Remove this ad

Lead

May 6 10 5:47 PM

Tags : :

Alright. I'm still a bit new to making clothing on SL, and this was really my second attempt. I learned a few things that I've been using for my newer stuff. I also learned to check out black clothes on my laptop AND my pc before uploading my clothes, because the shading is hard for me to see on my pc, but super easy to see on my laptop. I could have done more with that, but oh well. Here are my Eeveelution and Shiny Eeveelution shirts.  I know I need work on making posters too :P
Feel free to crit me though, even though these are on sale on my Xstreet account, I'll keep them in mind for future clothes.

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Jul 14 10 11:00 AM

Aaaaaah their faces are ADORABLE! they're like mooshy marshmallow eevee piles. In the cutest way imaginable.

The white outline around them, is that intentional? I can't really tell by my pc's current resolution- I'll check the pic again later of course. Simultaneously, from my screen it looks full-black, which can be kinda MEH looking with SL's native shaders. Probably this is on my end. Either way, fucking adorable X3

As for posters... I'd suggest taking up some sculpting. A fun effect to make posters (and paper products) is to start with a plane-sculpt(literally a two dimensional square, can't see it from certain angles), and crinkle it in certain areas. Really gives the illusion that "this is not a prim on secondlife".

Then again, the same can be done with good texture work...

Quote    Reply   

fion

regular

#2 [url]

Jul 14 10 12:32 PM

I'd suggest taking up some sculpting. A fun effect to make posters (and paper products) is to start with a plane-sculpt(literally a two dimensional square, can't see it from certain angles), and crinkle it in certain areas. Really gives the illusion that "this is not a prim on secondlife".
Then again, the same can be done with good texture work...

-opius